You are here: 

Green Finance GmbH

Release Date: |
Categories:

Pursuant to Article 92 para. 11 first sentence of the Securities Supervision Act of 2018 (WAG 2018, Wertpapieraufsichtsgesetz 2018), the Austrian Financial Market Authority (FMA) may disclose to the general public by publication on the Internet, or in any other newspaper with nationwide circulation, that a particular natural or legal person (person) is not entitled to carry out certain investment services (Article 3 para. 2 nos. 1 to 4 WAG 2018), provided that said person has given cause for such action and informing the general public is deemed necessary and reasonable with regard to possible disadvantages of the person concerned.

By publication in the official gazette “Amtsblatt zur Wiener Zeitung” on 02.09.2020, the FMA hereby informs that

Green Finance GmbH

with the business address

Faradaygasse 6, 1030 Wien

(Green Finance Headquarter)

www.greenfinance.at/

Tel: +43 1 99 74 186 – 00

E-Mail: office@greenfinance.at

is not entitled to provide investment services in Austria that require a licence. The provider is therefore not permitted to provide commercial receiving and transmitting of orders in relation to financial instruments (Article 3 para. 2 no. 3 WAG 2018).

Update 16.9.2020:

Pursuant to the fourth sentence of Article 92 para. 11 of the Securities Supervision Act 2018 (WAG 2018; Wertpapieraufsichtsgesetz) the party subject to the publication may make an application to the FMA to review the lawfulness of the publication. In this case, the FMA shall announce the initiation of such proceedings in a similar manner.

Green Finance GmbH made such an application to review the lawfulness of the publication dated 02.09.2020.

The lawfulness of the publication of 02.09.2020 shall therefore be reviewed in a procedure to be concluded by means of an administrative decision.

Green Finance GmbH | FMA Österreich

Green Finance GmbH

Veröffentlichungsdatum: |
Kategorien:

Die Österreichische Finanzmarktaufsichtsbehörde (FMA) kann gemäß § 92 Abs. 11 1. Satz Wertpapieraufsichtsgesetz 2018 (WAG 2018) durch Kundmachung im Internet oder in einer Zeitung mit Verbreitung im gesamten Bundesgebiet die Öffentlichkeit informieren, dass eine namentlich genannte natürliche oder juristische Person zur Vornahme bestimmter Wertpapierdienstleistungsgeschäfte (§ 3 Abs. 2 Z 1 bis 4) nicht berechtigt ist, sofern diese Person dazu Anlass gegeben hat und eine Information der Öffentlichkeit erforderlich und im Hinblick auf mögliche Nachteile des Betroffenen verhältnismäßig ist.

Mit Bekanntmachung im Amtsblatt zur Wiener Zeitung vom 02.09.2020 teilt die FMA daher mit, dass

Green Finance GmbH

mit der Geschäftsanschrift

Faradaygasse 6, 1030 Wien

(Green Finance Headquarter)

www.greenfinance.at/

Telefon +43 1 99 74 186 – 00

E-Mail office@greenfinance.at

nicht berechtigt ist, konzessionspflichtige Wertpapierdienstleistungen in Österreich zu erbringen. Es ist dem Anbieter daher die gewerbliche Annahme und Übermittlung von Aufträgen in Bezug auf Finanzinstrumente (§ 3 Abs. 2 Z 3 WAG 2018) nicht gestattet.

Ergänzung vom 16.9.2020:

Gemäß § 92 Abs. 11 vierter Satz WAG 2018 kann der von der Veröffentlichung Betroffene eine Überprüfung der Rechtmäßigkeit der Veröffentlichung bei der FMA beantragen. Die FMA hat diesfalls die Einleitung eines solchen Verfahrens in gleicher Weise bekannt zu machen.

Die Green Finance GmbH hat einen entsprechenden Antrag auf Überprüfung der Rechtmäßigkeit der Veröffentlichung vom 02.09.2020 gestellt.

Es wird somit von der FMA in einem bescheidmäßig zu erledigenden Verfahren die Rechtmäßigkeit der Veröffentlichung vom 02.09.2020 überprüft.