Sprache umschalten / Switch language
Whistleblower-System

Mission Statement

The FMA is Austria’s independent, autonomous and integrated supervisory and resolution authority. As an integrated authority our overall perspective of the Austrian financial market enables us to conduct consistent and efficient supervision. We are part of the European System of Financial Supervisors (ESFS) and actively contribute with expertise and practical experience.

With competence, control and consequence, we pursue the aims of contributing towards the stability of Austria as a financial market and reinforcing confidence in the ability of the Austrian financial market to function, while acting in a preventive manner with respect to compliance with supervisory standards, and also protecting investors, creditors and consumers alike.

 

Competence

We use a risk-based and solution-oriented approach to address complex issues and apply our knowledge in a target-oriented manner in the interest of integrated supervision. Furthermore, we create a positive and constructive working environment and constantly invest in training and further education. We base our actions on the principles of objectivity and independence, and excel as a result of our commitment to act both quickly and appropriately in a constantly changing environment.

 

Control

We monitor the Austrian financial market and ensure compliance with regulatory requirements. We fulfil our mandate responsibly, safe in the knowledge of the significance of our work for financial market stability. At the same time we act in a preventive manner and conduct constructive dialogue with market participants.

 

Consequence

We demand that all market participants conduct their business in a law-abiding manner, and work towards necessary and sustainable behavioural change. In the event that breaches of legal provisions nevertheless occur, we deploy the supervisory tools and resolution actions that are at our disposal. Violations are punished consistently.

Sprache umschalten / Switch language
Whistleblower-System
Dieses Bild zeigt den Leitspruch Kompetenz Kontrolle Konsequenz

Mission Statement

Die FMA ist die unabhängige und weisungsfreie Aufsichts- und Abwicklungsbehörde in Österreich. Der Gesamtüberblick über den österreichischen Finanzmarkt ermöglicht uns als integrierte Behörde, eine konsistente und effiziente Aufsicht. Wir sind Bestandteil des „Europäischen Systems der Finanzaufsicht“ und bringen unsere Expertise und unsere praktischen Erfahrungen aktiv ein.

Mit Kompetenz, Kontrolle und Konsequenz verfolgen wir die Ziele, die Stabilität des österreichischen Finanzmarkts und das Vertrauen in einen funktionierenden österreichischen Finanzmarkt zu stärken, präventiv in Bezug auf die Einhaltung der Aufsichtsnormen vorzugehen sowie Anleger, Gläubiger und Verbraucher zu schützen.

 

Kompetenz

Wir arbeiten risikobasiert und lösungsorientiert an komplexen Problemstellungen und setzen unser Wissen im Sinne der integrierten Aufsicht zielgerichtet ein. Dazu schaffen wir ein positives und konstruktives Arbeitsumfeld und investieren laufend in unsere Aus- und Weiterbildung. Wir gründen unser Handeln auf die Werte der Objektivität und Unabhängigkeit und zeichnen uns durch ein hohes Maß an Engagement aus, um in einem sich stetig verändernden Umfeld rasch und angemessen zu agieren.

 

Kontrolle

Wir überwachen den österreichischen Finanzmarkt und kontrollieren die Einhaltung der regulatorischen Anforderungen. Unseren Auftrag erfüllen wir dabei verantwortungsbewusst im Wissen um die Bedeutung unserer Arbeit für die Finanzmarktstabilität. Gleichzeitig agieren wir präventiv und führen einen konstruktiven Dialog mit den Marktteilnehmern.

 

Konsequenz

Wir fordern gesetzeskonformes Handeln aller Marktteilnehmer ein und wirken nachhaltig auf gebotene Verhaltensänderungen hin. Kommt es dennoch zur Verletzung von gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, setzen wir die uns zur Verfügung stehenden Aufsichtsinstrumente und Abwicklungsmaßnahmen ein. Verstöße ahnden wir mit der gebotenen Konsequenz.