Sprache umschalten / Switch language
Whistleblower-System

www.quaronigroup.com

Release Date: |
Categories:

Pursuant to Article 92 para. 11 first sentence of the Securities Supervision Act of 2018 (WAG 2018, Wertpapieraufsichtsgesetz 2018), the Austrian Financial Market Authority (FMA) may disclose to the general public by publication on the Internet, in the official gazette “Amtsblatt zur Wiener Zeitung”, or in any other newspaper with nationwide circulation, that a particular natural or legal person (person) is not entitled to carry out certain investment services (Article 3 para. 2 nos. 1 to 4 WAG 2018), provided that said person has given cause for such action and informing the general public is deemed necessary and reasonable with regard to possible disadvantages of the person concerned.

By publication in the official gazette “Amtsblatt zur Wiener Zeitung” of 7 April 2018, the FMA hereby informs, that the unknown operator of the website

www.quaronigroup.com

with its registered office apparently at

122 Leadenhall Street
City
London EC3V 4AB

Tel: +43 720 881 112

is not entitled to provide investment services in Austria that require a licence. The provider is therefore not permitted to provide commercial investment advice in relation to financial instruments (Article 3 para. 2 no. 1 WAG 2018).

It should be noted that there is no connection between the unknown operator of the website www.quaronigroup.com and Quaroni GmbH (Commercial Register no. FN 399934p, with its registered address at Sterngasse 2/25, 1010 Vienna, CEO: Stefano Quaroni).

Next news entry: »

Sprache umschalten / Switch language
Whistleblower-System

www.quaronigroup.com

Veröffentlichungsdatum: |
Kategorien:

Die österreichische Finanzmarktaufsichtsbehörde (FMA) kann gemäß § 92 Abs. 11 1. Satz Wertpapieraufsichtsgesetz 2018 (WAG 2018) durch Kundmachung im Internet oder in einer Zeitung mit Verbreitung im gesamten Bundesgebiet die Öffentlichkeit informieren, dass eine namentlich genannte natürliche oder juristische Person zur Vornahme bestimmter Wertpapierdienstleistungsgeschäfte (§ 3 Abs. 2 Z 1 bis 4 WAG 2018) nicht berechtigt ist, sofern diese Person dazu Anlass gegeben hat und eine Information der Öffentlichkeit erforderlich und im Hinblick auf mögliche Nachteile des Betroffenen verhältnismäßig ist.

Mit Bekanntmachung im Amtsblatt zur Wiener Zeitung vom 07. April 2018 teilt die FMA daher mit, dass der unbekannte Betreiber der Webseite

www.quaronigroup.com

mit angeblicher Adresse in

122 Leadenhall Street

City

London

EC3V 4AB

Tel: +43 720 881 112

nicht berechtigt ist, konzessionspflichtige Wertpapierdienstleistungen in Österreich zu erbringen. Es ist dem Anbieter daher die gewerbliche Anlageberatung in Bezug auf Finanzinstrumente (§ 3 Abs. 2 Z 1 WAG 2018) nicht gestattet.

Es wird darauf hingewiesen, dass keine Verbindung zwischen dem unbekannten Betreiber der Webseite www.quaronigroup.com und der Quaroni GmbH (FN 399934p, 1010 Wien, Sterngasse 2/25, Geschäftsführer: Stefano Quaroni) besteht.

Nächster News-Eintrag: »