You are here: 

www.kapitalwealth.com

Release Date: |
Categories:

Pursuant to Article 4 para. 7 first sentence of the Bankwesengesetz (BWG; Banking Act), the Austrian Financial Market Authority (FMA) may disclose to the general public by publication on the Internet, in the official gazette “Amtsblatt zur Wiener Zeitung”, or in any other newspaper with nationwide circulation, that a particular natural or legal person (person) is not entitled to carry out certain banking transactions, provided that said person has given cause for such action and informing the general public is deemed necessary and reasonable with regard to possible disadvantages of the person concerned.

By publication in the official gazette “Amtsblatt zur Wiener Zeitung” of 13 June 2017, the FMA hereby informs that the unknown operator of the website

www.kapitalwealth.com

with its registered address apparently at
Kärntner Ring 5-7
1010 Vienna
Tel: +43 720 230 780
info@kapitalwealth.com

is not entitled to carry out banking transactions in Austria that require a licence. The provider is therefore prohibited from management of investment funds in accordance with the Investment Fund Act 2011 (InvFG 2011; Investmentfondsgesetz 2011), published in Federal Law Gazette I No. 77/2011 (investment fund business) pursuant to Article 1 para. 1 no. 13 BWG.

“It should be noted that there is no connection between the unknown operator of the website www.kapitalwealth.com and ERSTE-SPARINVEST Kapitalanlagegesellschaft m.b.H., Commercial Register no. FN 81876g, with its registered address at Am Belvedere 1, 1100 Vienna, or the Erste Bank Group.”

Previous news entry: «

Sprache umschalten / Switch language

www.kapitalwealth.com

Veröffentlichungsdatum: |
Kategorien:

Die österreichische Finanzmarktaufsichtsbehörde (FMA) kann gemäß § 4 Abs. 7 1. Satz Bankwesengesetz (BWG) durch Kundmachung im Internet, Abdruck im „Amtsblatt zur Wiener Zeitung“ oder in einer Zeitung mit Verbreitung im gesamten Bundesgebiet die Öffentlichkeit informieren, dass eine namentlich genannte natürliche oder juristische Person (Person) zur Vornahme bestimmter Bankgeschäfte nicht berechtigt ist, sofern diese Person dazu Anlass gegeben hat und eine Information der Öffentlichkeit erforderlich und im Hinblick auf mögliche Nachteile des Betroffenen verhältnismäßig ist.

Mit Bekanntmachung im Amtsblatt zur Wiener Zeitung vom 13. Juni 2017 teilt die FMA daher mit, dass der unbekannte Betreiber der Internetseite

www.kapitalwealth.com

mit angeblichem Sitz in
Kärtner Ring 5-7
1010 Wien
Tel: +43 720 230 780
info@kapitalwealth.com

nicht berechtigt ist, konzessionspflichtige Bankgeschäfte in Österreich zu erbringen. Es ist dem Anbieter daher die Verwaltung von Investmentfonds nach dem Investmentfondsgesetz 2011 – InvFG 2011, BGBl. I Nr. 77/2011, (Investmentgeschäft) gemäß § 1 Abs. 1 Z 13 BWG nicht gestattet.

„Es wird darauf hingewiesen, dass keine Verbindung zwischen dem unbekannten Betreiber der Webseite www.kapitalwealth.com und der ERSTE-SPARINVEST Kapitalanlagegesellschaft m.b.H., FN 81876g, 1100 Wien, Am Belvedere 1 bzw der Erste Bank Gruppe besteht.“

Vorheriger News-Eintrag: «