immigon portfolioabbau ag

Jump to: Footer

immigon portfolioabbau ag (IMMIGON) is a wind-down entity pursuant to Article 162 para. 1 in conjunction with Article 84 BaSAG that has been formed by means of a demerger from Österreichische Volksbanken-AG (ÖVAG). The FMA in its capacity as the supervisory authority granted the approval to convert it into a wind-down entity, while the FMA in its capacity at the resolution authority approved its strategy and risk profile. As a wind-down entity IMMIGON had to ensure the orderly, active and disposal at the best possible terms of its assets. Portfolio wind-down was required to take place in accordance with a wind-down plan drawn up by the management board of IMMIGON and approved by the supervisory board.

In the last few years, IMMIGON took the various steps necessary to fulfil its legal mandate to wind-down the portfolio. At the start of 2019, IMMIGON notified the resolution authority about the completion of portfolio wind-down and submitted the confirmation by its external auditor in this regard. On 15.05.2019 IMMIGON’s general meeting passed the resolution on dissolution under company law.

Since all banking business and investment services had been wound down by IMMIGON and the liquid means are sufficient to satisfy existing and expected future obligations, the resolution authority therefore terminated IMMIGON’s operations as a wind-down entity by means of an administrative decision pursuant to Article 84 para. 12 BaSAG. Following the issuing of this administrative decision IMMIGON is no longer a wind-down unit under the Bank Resolution and Recovery Act (BaSAG) and the FMA is therefore no longer responsible for it. The liquidation of the company is occurring exclusively in accordance with the relevant provisions under company law. The FMA’s administrative decision shall be published on the website of the resolution authority until the company is expunged from the Commercial Register, for up to a maximum duration of five years.

Further information:

Download

immigon portfolioabbau ag

Springe zu: Fußzeile

Die immigon portfolioabbau ag (IMMIGON) ist eine Abbaugesellschaft gemäß § 162 Abs. 1 iVm § 84 BaSAG und aus der Spaltung der Österreichischen Volksbanken-AG (ÖVAG) entstanden. Die Genehmigung zur Umwandlung in eine Abbaugesellschaft erteilte die FMA als Aufsichtsbehörde, während die FMA als Abwicklungsbehörde die Strategie und das Risikoprofil genehmigte. Als Abbaugesellschaft hatte die IMMIGON die geordnete, aktive und bestmögliche Verwertung ihre Vermögenswerte sicherzustellen. Der Portfolioabbau hatte nach einem vom Vorstand der IMMIGON erstellten und vom Aufsichtsrat genehmigten Abbauplan zu erfolgen.

Über die vergangen Jahre setzte die IMMIGON verschiedene Schritte um ihren gesetzlichen Auftrag des Portfolioabbaus zu erfüllen. Anfang 2019 zeigte die IMMIGON der Abwicklungsbehörde die Bewerkstelligung des Portfolioabbaus an und übermittelte eine diesbezügliche Bestätigung ihres Wirtschaftsprüfers. Die Hauptversammlung der IMMIGON fasste am 15.05.2019 den gesellschaftsrechtlichen Auflösungsbeschluss.

Da alle Bankgeschäfte und Wertpapierdienstleistungen von der IMMIGON abgewickelt wurden und die liquiden Mittel ausreichen, um die bestehenden und erwarteten zukünftigen Verbindlichkeiten zu befriedigen, stellte die Abwicklungsbehörde am 28.06.2019 die Beendigung des Betriebs der IMMIGON als Abbaugesellschaft mittels Bescheid gemäß § 84 Abs. 12 BaSAG fest. Mit Erlass dieses Bescheides ist die IMMIGON keine Abbaueinheit im Sinne des BaSAG mehr und es endet die Zuständigkeit der FMA. Die Liquidation der Gesellschaft erfolgt ausschließlich nach den maßgeblichen gesellschaftsrechtlichen Bestimmungen. Der Feststellungsbescheid der FMA ist bis zur Löschung der Gesellschaft im Firmenbuch, längstens aber für die Dauer von fünf Jahren, auf der Website der Abwicklungsbehörde zu veröffentlichen.

Weitere Informationen

Download